PDA

View Full Version : How do you make a living?

No1Ford
03-31-2010, 09:06 PM
Figured we could start one of these thread; sense it's a new site!:)

I was a R@D tech, but for the last five months I've been on a Engineering team. Most of my background is in machine maintenance with some college. I try to be a jack of all trades. The company I currently work for is...... http://www.superfabric.com/

Miller
03-31-2010, 09:12 PM
I'm a full time student of Manufacturing Engineering Technology and work about 30 hours a week at Sam's Club in the meat department. Not a great living but I do alright.

Video_Master
03-31-2010, 09:35 PM
I am a full time Culinary student and am also on unemployment. Been looking for a break in the food biz but have not found one yet.

SnakeByte
03-31-2010, 09:57 PM
Full time IT Manager for a Local R&D Company for 12 years, MSCE, CCNA. A+, N+, Security+, Server+, Double Major in Network Security/IT HelpDesk from InverHills, 4.0 GPA

engnerdan
04-01-2010, 06:18 AM
I am and Engineering Technician at a local company that make sensors for machines, assembly lines and packaging equipment. For the last 3 years I was a mechanical designer at this place but recently got a title change that is more fitting to the work I do. I spend most of my time at a computer running Pro-E (CAD) designing fixtures and new product.

I also started my own business welding recently, I do mobile and in shop welding of about any metal that can be welded.

-Dan

HELLFYR
04-01-2010, 07:10 AM